Hours, location and contacts

Grey Bears
2710 Chanticleer Avenue
Santa Cruz CA  95065
(click here for a map)

Main Phone: 831-479-1055
Fax: 831-479-8465
email: info@greybears.org
website: www.greybears.org

Regular Hours: Main Chanticleer Campus
Main Office:  Mon-Fri, 8am-3:30pm.
Recycling Center:  Open every day, Mon-Sun, 7:30am-3:30pm.
Thrift Store, Housewares/Furniture, Clothing, Computer Electronics, Hardware/Medical and Bookstore:  Open every day, Mon-Sun, 10am-3pm.
Thrift Donations Center: Open every day, Mon-Sun, 7:30am-2pm
Warehouse/Healthy Food delivery program: 8am-1pm. Brown bag line assembly/delivery takes place Thur-Fri mornings starting at 7:30am sharp.
Interested in volunteering? Click here.

Ben Lomond Transfer Station
9835 Newell Creek Rd, Ben Lomond CA 95005. Click here for a map.
Hours
: Mon-Sat, 7:30am-3:30pm.
CRV Redemption Hours: Mon-Sat, 10am-3pm

Buena Vista Recycling Center
1231 Buena Vista Drive (1 mile south of Highway 1, click here for a map)
Watsonville CA 95076 – Main Landfill Phone: 831-454-5153
Hours: Mon-Sat, 7:30am-3:30pm.

Our Team

Tony Becerril, Food Distribution Warehouse Manager, 831-479-1055 ext 227
Tim Brattan, Executive Director, 831-479-1055 ext 224, tim@greybears.org
Angie Cervantes, Thrift Store Manager, 831-479-1055 ext 233, angie@greybears.org
Mary Buck, Operations Manager, 831-479-1055 ext 241, mary@greybears.org
Tina Forest, Resource Recovery Manager (Recycling/E-waste), 831-479-1055 ext 235, tina@greybears.org
Sharon Gross, Office Manager, 831-479-1055 ext 223, sharon@greybears.org
Matt Hereford, Executive Chef/Kitchen Manager, 831-479-1055 ext 227, matt@greybears.org
Yvonne Lu, Bookkeeper, 831-479-1055 ext 222, yvonne@greybears.org
Sybille Waiyaki, Bookkeeping Assistant, 831-479-1055 ext 222, sybille@greybears.org
Danielle Wong
, Healthy Food Program Manager, 831-479-1055 ext 227, danielle@greybears.org