Hours, location and contacts

Grey Bears
2710 Chanticleer Avenue
Santa Cruz CA  95065
(click here for a map)

Main Phone: 831.479.1055
Fax: 831.479.8465
email: info@greybears.org
website: www.greybears.org

Chanticleer Campus Hours:
Recycling Center: Open every day, Mon-Sun, 7:30am-3:30pm.
Main Office:  Mon-Fri, 8am-3:30pm.
Thrift Store, Housewares/Furniture, Clothing, Computer Electronics, Hardware and Bookstore:  Open every day, Mon-Sun, 10am-3pm. All household item donations plus computers, TVs, monitors, appliances and all other electronics donations (working or not) are gratefully accepted free of charge every day, Mon-Sun, 7:30am-3:30pm.
Warehouse/Healthy Food for Seniors brown bag program: 8am-1pm. Brown bag line assembly/delivery takes place on Thur-Fri starting at 7:30am sharp.

Interested in volunteering? Click here!

Buena Vista Recycling Center
1231 Buena Vista Drive (1 mile south of Highway 1, click here for a map)
Watsonville CA  95076  – Main Landfill Phone: 831-454-5153
Hours: Open Mon-Sat, 7:30am-3:30pm (Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years Day)

Our Team

Michelle Ballou, Volunteer/Event Coordinator, 831.479.1055 ext 226, michelle@greybears.org
Tony Becerill
, Food Distribution Warehouse Manager, 831.479.1055 ext 227
Tim Brattan, Executive Director, 831.479.1055 ext 224, tim@greybears.org
Tina Forest, Resource Recovery Manager (Recycling/E-waste), 831.479.1055 ext 235, tina@greybears.org
David Fuentez, Healthy Food for Seniors Program, 831.479.1055 ext 227, david4cgb@yahoo.com
Sharon Gross, Office Manager, 831.479.1055 ext 223, sharon@greybears.org
Yvonne Lu, Bookkeeper, 831.479.1055 ext 222, yvonne@greybears.org
Angelica Solis, Thrift Store Weekend Manager, 831.479.1055 ext 233, arsoliis@gmail.com
Lynn Ranghiasci, Thrift Store Manager, 831.479.1055 ext 233, lynn@greybears.org
Sybille Waiyaki, Bookkeeping Assistant, 831.479.1055 ext 222, sybille@greybears.org