Contact Us

Grey Bears
2710 Chanticleer Avenue
Santa Cruz CA  95065
(click here for a map)

Main Phone: 831.479.1055
Fax: 831.479.8465
email: info@greybears.org
website: www.greybears.org

For our 2016 Holiday Hours click here

Chanticleer Campus Hours:
Recycling Center: Open every day, Mon-Sun, 7:30am-3:45pm.
Main Office:  Mon-Fri, 8am-3:45pm.
Thrift Store & Bookstore:  Open every day, Mon-Sun, 10am-3pm.  Thrift store donations gratefully accepted Mon-Sun, 7:30am-2pm.
Computer Electronics Store: Open every day, Mon-Sun, 10am-3pm. Computers, TVs, monitors, appliances and all other electronics donations (working or not) are accepted free of charge during normal recycling hours, every day 7:30am-3:45pm at our e-waste center.
Warehouse/Brown Bag Program: 8am-1pm. Brown bag assembly/delivery takes place on Thur-Fri starting at 7:30am sharp.
Interested in volunteering? Click here!

Buena Vista Recycling Center
1231 Buena Vista Drive (1 mile south of Highway 1, click here for a map)
Watsonville CA  95076  – Main Landfill Phone: 831-454-5153
Hours: Open Mon-Sat, 7:30am-3:30pm

Our Team

Michelle Ballou, Volunteer Coordinator, 831.479.1055 ext 226, michelle@greybears.org
Tony Becerill
, Warehouse Manager, 831.479.1055 ext. 227
Tim Brattan, Executive Director, 831.479.1055 ext. 224, tim@greybears.org
Tina Forest, Recycling, E-waste, Donation Pick-ups, 831.479.1055 ext. 235, tina@greybears.org
David Fuentez, Brown Bag Coordinator, 831.479.1055 ext. 227, david4cgb@yahoo.com
Sharon Gross, Office Manager, 831.479.1055 ext. 223, sharon@greybears.org
Yvonne Lu, Bookkeeper, 831.479.1055 ext. 222, yvonne@greybears.org
Lynn Ranghiasci, Thrift Store Manager, 831.479.1055 ext. 233, lynran1953@gmail.com
Sybille Waiyaki, Bookkeeping Assistant, 831.479.1055 ext. 222, sybille@greybears.org