Hours/Locations/Contact

Contact Us

Grey Bears
2710 Chanticleer Avenue
Santa Cruz CA  95065
(click here for a map)

Main Phone: 831.479.1055
Fax: 831.479.8465
email: info@greybears.org
website: www.greybears.org

Chanticleer Campus Hours:
Recycling Center:
Hours: Open every day, Mon-Sun, 7:30am-3:45pm.
Office:  Mon-Fri, 8am-3:45pm
Warehouse/Brown Bag Program: 8am-1pm except on bagging days, Thur-Fri open at 7am – bagging line starts at 7:30am sharp (please volunteer!).
Thrift Store:  Mon-Sat, 10am – 3pm. Thrift store donations gratefully accepted on those days, 10am-2pm.
Computer Electronics Store: Mon-Sat, 10am – 3pm. Computer electronics store donations accepted 7:30am-3:45pm every day at our e-waste center.
S.C.R.A.P.: Open Mon-Fri, 9am-4pm.

Buena Vista Recycling Center
1231 Buena Vista Drive (1 mile south of Highway 1, click here for a map)
Watsonville CA  95076
Main Landfill Phone: 831-454-5153
Hours:
Mon-Sat, 7:30am – 3:30pm

Staff Directory:

Tony Becerill, Warehouse Manager, 831.479.1055 ext. 227
Tim Brattan, Executive Director, 831.479.1055 ext. 224, tim@greybears.org
Gustavo Espinoza, Program Logistics/Driver, 831.479.1055 ext. 227
Chris Fields
, Computer Electronics Store, 831.479.1055 ext. 226, chris@soquelnerds.com
Tina Forest, S.C.R.A.P. & E-waste Manager, 831.479.1107, tina@greybears.org
David Fuentez, Brown Bag Coordinator, 831.479.1055 ext. 227, david4cgb@yahoo.com
Paula Gibson, Bookkeeper, 831.479.1055 ext. 222, paula@greybears.org
Sharon Gross, Office Manager, 831.479.1055 ext. 223, sharon@greybears.org
Fred Martinez, Buena Vista Recycling Center, 831.345.3379
Rick Mayer, Chanticleer Recycling, 831.479.1055 ext. 230, rickm472000@yahoo.com
Lynn Ranghiasci, Thrift Store Manager, 831.479.1055 ext. 233, lynran1953@gmail.com
Sybille Waiyaki, Bookkeeping Assistant, 831-479-1055 ext. 222, sybille@greybears.org